…All about Co Washing…

Hello everybody,
Co-wash is a way to clean the hair with out using shampoo. I co-wash by rinsing my hair in the shower. Then applying Conditioner to scalp and hair and gently rubbing my scalp as if I were using shampoo. I rinse thoroughly then add more conditioner and let it sit on my hair while I shower. When done showering I rinse hair thoroughly and get out the shower . That’s it.
I have two favorite conditioners for co-washes Suave naturals tropical coconut conditioner and Aussie hair insureance leave in conditioner (which i apply after towel drying my hair)
I co-wash everyday and shampoo once a month.

Why I love to Co-wash…

Keeps my hair moisturized
  • Keeps my scalp clean
  • I can clean my hair all week without drying out my hair
  • Helps me retain my growth by keeping hair moisturized
  • Feels wonderful in this heat

Products I use: (from Walmart)

  • Suave Naturals Tropical Coconut Shampoo ($0.84)
  • Suave Naturals Tropical Coconut Conditioner ($0.84)
  • Aussie Hair Insurance Leave In Conditioner ($2.44)

Leave a comment